General Terms and Conditions (GTC)

Scope of Application
For the business relationship between Edition Uta M. Klotz (hereinafter Edition) and the customer, the following General Terms and Conditions shall apply in the version available on the Internet at the time of placing the order. We do not recognize differing terms and conditions of the customer, unless we have explicitly agreed to their validity in writing.

Contracting Partner
The customer’s contracting partner is Edition Uta M. Klotz, Eifelstrasse 19, 50677 Cologne, Germany.

Conclusion of contract
An order can be made by telephone or in writing by fax, e-mail, or integrated online order form. When ordering online, the customer enters his/her personal data. Clicking the button “Buy” is the final step in the ordering process and a legally binding contract offer. The customer’s offer is accepted by a written (letter) or electronically transmitted (fax or e-mail) confirmation or by delivery of the goods within five days by the authorized vertriebsunion meynen. Edition or vertriebsunion meynen are entitled to refuse to accept an order. The purchase or subscription contract is concluded either upon receipt of our order confirmation or upon delivery of the goods.. As a rule, order processing and contact will take place by e-mail and automated order processing.  The customer shall ensure that the e-mail address he/she has designated for order processing is correct and that e-mails from Edition or vertriebsunion meynen will reach him/her. For this purpose, the customer shall review the security settings, in particular relating to the spam filter, and any junk mail accounts.

Cancellation Policy in Accordance with § 355 Paragraph 2 BGB (German Civil Code
The right of revocation applies only to consumers in terms of § 13 BGB. A consumer is any natural person who enters into a legal transaction for a purpose that can be attributed neither to his/her commercial nor freelance professional activity. Right of revocation: The consumer has the right to withdraw from the contract without stating a reason within two weeks in writing (e.g. by letter, fax, or e-mail) or by returning the goods. The respective period of time begins with the receipt of the delivery. Compliance with the deadline requires only that the revocation is sent in time (no later than the day the goods are returned). The revocation must be sent to:

Reader Service NEUES GLAS – NEW GLASS: art & architecture
vertriebsunion meynen GmbH & Co.KG
Große Hub 10
D- 65344 Eltville GERMANY

Telephone: +49 6123 92 38-270
Fax: +49 6123 92 38-244
E-mail: ng-services@vuservice.de

Operating hours are Monday to Friday 8 am to 5 pm

Consequences of Revocation
In the case of an effective revocation, the consumer has to return goods already received. If he/she cannot return the received merchandise completely or only partially or in poor condition, the consumer must pay compensation in equal value. When exercising the right of revocation, the consumer carries the costs of returning the goods, if the price of the returned goods does not exceed a value of € 40 or if the goods have a higher value but the consumer has not yet made a payment or has made only a partial payment at the time of the revocation, unless the delivered goods do not correspond to the ordered goods. Following due receipt of the goods we will refund the purchase price immediately by crediting the customer’s account or by transfer to a specified bank account.

Subscription Cancellations
A subscription may be terminated in accordance with the cancellation periods described in the offer. The notice of cancellation must be in writing. An existing subscription is automatically renewed according to the conditions contained in the respective offer unless the subscription is cancelled within the specified deadline. The right to extraordinary termination for good cause remains unaffected.

Delivery and Shipping
The goods will be delivered to the address specified by the customer. For goods that cannot be delivered due to the address provided by the customer being incorrect or not current, the customer shall bear the additional costs. The delivery begins with the date requested in the order, provided the order arrived in time (10 days earlier). For orders with no specified date of delivery, delivery will begin at the earliest date possible.

Prices and Shipping Costs

The prices stated in the invoice are final prices; they include the statutory value added tax. All prices are quoted in euros (€). The delivery charge for single issues is:

a) within Germany 3.00 EUR
b) to countries within the EU zone and Switzerland 4.50 EUR
c) in the rest of the world 6.50 EUR

Payment, Default
The purchase price is due with execution of the order. The buyer can pay the purchase price by bank transfer, credit card, or SEPA direct debit (only in Germany). Delivery abroad is possible by providing credit card information immediately, or by payment in advance. By prepayment, a pro forma invoice with the final amount payable will be sent. The goods will be delivered after receipt of payment. If the due date for payment is not met in spite of a past-due reminder notice, the statutory provisions shall apply. If the customer exceeds the payment term, all claims from the business relationship will be due immediately. Subscription fees are generally due in advance. Should the subscription rate be raised during the contract period, then the raised rate is to be paid starting with the next invoice. The subscription rate paid in advance is guaranteed for the period of prepayment and cannot be raised. Increases in subscription rates will be announced in the subscribed titles before they come in effect. Individual notification is not possible.

Retention of Title
The delivered goods remain our property until full payment has been made.

Warranty
The statutory warranty provisions shall apply.

Liability
The data processing instructions and information provided by us are created with utmost care and of course checked regularly. Nevertheless, we can accept no liability for the completeness, accuracy, and timeliness of the information provided. Subject to errors, omissions, and technical changes. All shipping times are estimates only and cannot be guaranteed. We accept no liability for any consequential damages incurred as a result of difficulties in delivery. Lost or damaged shipment must be reported without delay. We are responsible for failure to deliver, late delivery, and material damage in the course of delivery only in the event of wrongful intent or gross negligence.

Data Protection, Security, Privacy
The data stored for administering the subscription will be treated in accordance with the applicable provisions of data protection laws.

Place of Performance, Place of Jurisdiction and Applicable Law
Place of performance for all obligations arising from the contractual relationship shall be Cologne as the place of business of Edition Uta M. Klotz. In the event of litigation in connection with this business relationship, German law alone will apply to the exclusion of UN commercial law. If at commencement of legal proceedings the customer has no permanent address or does not usually reside in Germany or has no place of general jurisdiction or if the customer is a businessperson and acting in that capacity, then Cologne shall be agreed upon as the place of jurisdiction.

The original and legally binding version of this page is the German version. The translation above is for information only.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

Geltungsbereich
Für die Geschäftsbeziehung zwischen der Edition Uta M. Klotz (im Folgenden: Edition) und dem Kunden gelten ausschließlich die nachfolgenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen in der zum Zeitpunkt der Bestellung im Internet vorliegenden Fassung. Wir erkennen abweichende Geschäftsbedingungen des Kunden nicht an, es sei denn, wir hätten deren Geltung ausdrücklich schriftlich zugestimmt.

Vertragspartner
Vertragspartner des Kunden ist die Edition Uta M. Klotz, Eifelstrasse 19, 50677 Köln.

Vertragsabschluss
Eine Bestellung kann telefonisch, schriftlich, per Fax, per E-Mail oder über das integrierte Online- Bestellformular erfolgen. Bei einer Bestellung über das Online-Bestellformular gibt der Kunde nach Eingabe seiner persönlichen Daten und durch Klicken des Buttons „Kaufen“ im abschließenden Schritt des Bestellprozesses ein rechtlich verbindliches Vertragsangebot ab. Das Angebot des Kunden wird durch eine schriftliche (Brief) oder elektronisch übermittelte (Fax oder E-Mail) Auftragsbestätigung oder durch Auslieferung der Ware innerhalb von fünf Tagen durch die beauftragte vertriebsunion meynen angenommen. Die Edition oder die vertriebsunion sind berechtigt, die Annahme einer Bestellung abzulehnen. Mit der Bestellbestätigung oder mit dem Erhalt der Ware durch den Kunden kommt der Kaufvertrag bzw. der Abonnementvertrag zustande. Die Bestellabwicklung und Kontaktaufnahme finden in der Regel per E-Mail und automatisierter Bestellabwicklung statt. Der Kunde hat sicherzustellen, dass die von ihm zur Bestellabwicklung angegebene E-Mail-Adresse zutreffend ist, so dass unter dieser Adresse die von der Edition oder der vertriebsunion meynen versandten E-Mails empfangen werden können. Insbesondere hat der Kunde bei dem Einsatz von SPAM-Filtern sicherzustellen, dass alle von der Edition oder von der vertriebsunion meynen versandten E-Mails zugestellt werden können.

Widerrufsbelehrung gemäß § 355 Abs. 2 BGB
Das Widerrufsrecht steht nur Verbrauchern im Sinne des § 13 BGB zu. Verbraucher ist jede natürliche Person, die ein Rechtsgeschäft zu einem Zwecke abschließt, der weder ihrer gewerblichen noch ihrer selbständigen beruflichen Tätigkeit zugerechnet werden kann. Widerrufsrecht: Der Verbraucher kann seine Vertragserklärung innerhalb von zwei Wochen ohne Angabe von Gründen in Textform (z.B. Brief, Fax, E-Mail) oder durch Rücksendung der Sache widerrufen. Die Frist beginnt mit der Zustellung der Lieferung. Zur Wahrung der Widerrufsfrist genügt die rechtzeitige Absendung des Widerrufs (spätestens der Tag der Rücksendung). Der Widerruf ist zu richten an:
Leserservice NEUES GLAS – NEW GLASS: art & architecture
vertriebsunion meynen GmbH & Co. KG
Große Hub 10
D-65344 Eltville am Rhein
Telefon: 06123 92 38 – 270
Fax: 06123 92 38 – 244
E-Mail: ng-services@vuservice.de
Die Service-Betriebszeiten liegen Montag bis Freitag zwischen 8:00 und 17:00 Uhr.

Widerrufsfolgen
Im Falle eines wirksamen Widerrufs hat der Verbraucher bereits empfangene Leistungen zurückzugewähren. Kann er die empfangene Leistung ganz oder teilweise nicht oder nur in verschlechtertem Zustand zurückgewähren, muss er insoweit ggf. Wertersatz leisten. Die Kosten der Rücksendung trägt bei Ausübung des Widerrufsrechts der Verbraucher, wenn der Preis der zurückzusendenden Sache einen Betrag von 40€ nicht übersteigt oder wenn bei einem höheren Preis der Sache der Verbraucher die Gegenleistung oder eine Teilzahlung zum Zeitpunkt des Widerrufs noch nicht erbracht hat, es sei denn, die gelieferte Ware entspricht nicht der bestellten Ware. Nach ordnungsgemäßem Eingang der Ware erstatten wir umgehend den Kaufpreis durch Gutschrift auf das Kundenkonto oder durch Überweisung auf ein angegebenes Bankkonto.

Abonnement-Kündigungen
Ein Abonnement kann gemäß den in dem Bestellangebot festgehaltenen Kündigungsfristen beendet werden. Die Kündigung muss schriftlich erfolgen. Ohne rechtzeitig eingehende Kündigung verlängert sich ein bestehendes Abonnement automatisch gemäß den in dem jeweiligen Bestellangebot enthaltenen Bedingungen. Das Recht zur außerordentlichen Kündigung aus wichtigem Grund bleibt unberührt.

Lieferung, Versand
Die Lieferung erfolgt an die vom Kunden angegebene Lieferanschrift. Für Ware, die aufgrund von nicht aktueller oder fehlerhafter Adressenangaben nicht zugestellt werden kann, trägt der Kunde die Mehrkosten. Lieferbeginn ist der im Auftrag genannte Termin, sofern die Bestellung rechtzeitig (10 Tage vorher) eingegangen ist. Bei Bestellungen ohne Terminangabe gilt schnellstmögliche Lieferaufnahme.

Preise und Versandkosten
Die in der Rechnung genannten Preise sind Endpreise – sie enthalten die gesetzliche Mehrwertsteuer. Alle Preise geben wir in der Währung Euro (€) an. Die Versandkostenpauschale für Einzelhefte beträgt:
a) innerhalb Deutschlands 3,00 EUR
b) nach Ländern innerhalb der EU-Zone und in die Schweiz 4,50 EUR
c) in den Rest der Welt 6,50 EUR

Zahlung, Verzug
Der Kaufpreis ist mit Ausführung der Bestellung geschuldet. Der Besteller kann den Kaufpreis per Überweisung, Kreditkarte oder SEPA-Basislastschrift (nur in Deutschland) zahlen. Die Lieferung ins Ausland erfolgt bei Angabe von Kreditkarten-Informationen sofort, ansonsten per Vorauskasse. Bei Vorauskasse wird Ihnen eine Proforma-Rechnung über den zu zahlenden Endbetrag zugesandt und die Ware nach Zahlungseingang geliefert. Bei Überschreitung des Zahlungsziels trotz Mahnung gelten die gesetzlichen Bestimmungen des Zahlungsverzugs. Überschreitet der Käufer das Zahlungsziel, so werden sämtliche Forderungen aus der Geschäftsverbindung sofort fällig. Die Abonnementgebühren sind generell im Voraus fällig. Sollte während der Vertragszeit eine Erhöhung des Bezugspreises eintreten, so ist der erhöhte Bezugspreis vom Zeitpunkt der nächsten Rechnungsstellung an zu entrichten. Der vorausbezahlte Abopreis ist für den Zeitraum der Vorauszahlung garantiert und kann nicht erhöht werden. Bezugspreiserhöhungen werden vor ihrer Wirksamkeit in den abonnierten Titeln angekündigt. Einzelbenachrichtigungen sind nicht möglich.

Eigentumsvorbehalt
Die gelieferten Waren bleiben bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung unser Eigentum.

Gewährleistung
Es gelten die gesetzlichen Gewährleistungsbestimmungen.

Haftung
Die von uns zur Verfügung gestellten Daten, Verarbeitungshinweise und Informationen werden mit größter Sorgfalt erstellt und selbstverständlich regelmäßig geprüft. Trotzdem können wir keine Haftung für die Vollständigkeit, Richtigkeit und Aktualität der zur Verfügung gestellten Informationen übernehmen. Irrtümer und technische Fehler bleiben vorbehalten. Die von uns angegebenen Lieferzeiten können nicht zugesichert werden, sondern sind lediglich voraussichtliche Angaben. Für etwaige Folgeschäden, die infolge von Lieferschwierigkeiten entstanden sind, übernehmen wir keine Haftung. Zustellmängel sind unverzüglich anzuzeigen. Für Nichtlieferungen, verspätete Lieferungen oder Sachschäden im Zuge der Auslieferung haftet die Edition nur für Vorsatz oder grobe Fahrlässigkeit.

Datenschutz
Die für die Abonnementführung gespeicherten Daten werden nach den geltenden datenschutzrechtlichen Bestimmungen behandelt.

Erfüllungsort, Gerichtsstand und anwendbares Recht
Erfüllungsort für alle Verpflichtungen aus dem Vertragsverhältnis ist Köln als Sitz Edition Uta M. Klotz. Bei Rechtsstreitigkeiten im Zusammenhang mit dieser Geschäftsbeziehung gilt ausschließlich deutsches Recht unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechts. Hat der Kunde bei Klageerhebung keinen Wohnsitz oder gewöhnlichen Aufenthaltsort in Deutschland oder sonst keinen allgemeinen Gerichtsstand oder ist der Kunde Kaufmann und handelt in dieser Eigenschaft, so wird Köln als Gerichtsstand vereinbart.

Pin It on Pinterest